Committee Guide

In an effort to provide better value to our members, the Canadian Association of Railway Suppliers (CARS) Board of Directors and select members of the association formed committees to target specific goals that they deemed would be crucial to CARS members. These goals are based on an overall strategy for the association from feedback received from several surveys and direct contact from our members.

At the present time we have 4 active committees;

  • Government Relations and International Trade Committee
  • CARS Scholarship Committee
  • Membership and Marketing Committee
  • CARS Western Committee

CARS Government Relations and International Trade Committee – 16 Members

 

Arthur J. Gallagher Canada Limited

Jerry Giroux, Vice-President

Jerry_Giroux@AJG.com

Brent Quarries

Scott Carter, General Manager

scarter@brentquarry.com

DLL Inc.

Annie Leblanc, Sales and Marketing Director

ALeblanc@dllinc.com

Geismar Modern Track Machinery Canada Ltd.

Michael Byrne, General Manager

mbyrne@mtmgeismar.com

Herzog Railroad Services of Canada Ltd.

Timothy Francis, Vice President, Marketing

tfrancis@hrsi.com

L.B. FOSTER RAIL TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.

Mike Yared, Canadian Regional Sales Manager, Rail Business

MYARED@lbfoster.com

Loram Maintenance of Way Inc.

Scott Allen Diercks, Director of Marketing and Business Development

Scott.a.diercks@LORAM.com

Parsons Corporation

Nuno Pereira, Vice President, Construction

nuno.pereira@parsons.com

Procor

Doug Reece, Director of Marketing and Business Development

reece@procor.com  

SNC- Lavalin

Marie-Eve Belzile, Track Work, Manager

Marie-Eve.Belzile@ottawa-lrt.ca

Stella-Jones Inc.

Muriel Cronier, International Sales

mcronier@stella-jones.com

Sumitomo Canada Limited

Denis Schaeffer

denis.schaeffer@sumitomocorp.com

The Greenbrier Companies

Tom Jackson, Vice President of Marketing

tom.jackson@gbrx.com

TMV Control Systems

Peter Scholtens

peter.scholtens@integrityrailproducts.com

TRAQ Group

Louis-Francois Garceau

info@groupe-traq.com

Universal Rail

Aaron Latimer, Director of Marketing

aaronlatimer@universalrail.com

 

CARS Marketing and Membership Committee – 9 Members

 

Harsco Rail

Grant Vale, Regional Director - Canada

gvale@harsco.com

Herzog

Taylor MacDonald, Canadian Marketing Manager

 tmacdonald@hrscl.ca

National Steel Car

Jason Tillmanns, Vice President

Jason.tillmanns@steelcar.com

North American Rail Products

Chris Erhart, Sales Manager

cerhart@narailproducts.com

Stella-Jones Inc.

George Caric

gcaric@stella-jones.com

Self Employed

Bill (William) Thompson

thompsow11@gmail.com

Timken

Ning (Joe) Yin, Sales Engineer

Ning.yin@timken.com

TMV Control Systems

Peter Scholtens

peter.scholtens@integrityrailproducts.com

Triple M Metal LP

Roger Dagher, Ferrous Trader

rdagher@triplemmetal.com

  

 

CARS Scholarship Committee – 4 Members

 

Loram Maintenance of Way Inc.

Scott Allen Diercks, Director of Marketing and Business Development

Scott.a.diercks@LORAM.com

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Gordon Strilchuk, VP Operations and Major Projects

gstrilchuk@pnrrailworks.com

Rail Term

Jason Fries, VP Signals & Communication

jfries@railterm.com

Ronsco

Kent Montgomery,VP Sales and Engineering

kmontgomery@ronsco.com

 

CARS Western (Calgary, AB) Committee – 9 Members

Cariboo Central Railroad Contracting Ltd.

Gary Janzen, Business Manager

garyjanzen@cariboorail.com

Harsco Rail

Grant Vale, Regional Director - Canada

gvale@harsco.com

National Steel Car

Jason Klukas, Senior Director, Marketing Associate

Jason.klukas@steelcar.com

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Jens Bretthauer- Operations Manager

jbretthauer@pnrrailworks.com

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Sarah Leonardo, Regional Marketing Associate

slleonardo@pnrraailworks.com

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Al Schroeder, Regional Sales Manager

aschroeder@pnrrailworks.com

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Gordon Strilchuk, Vice President, Business Development

gstrilchuk@pnrrailworks.com

Stella-Jones Inc.

Ryan Lake, Sales Manager

rlake@stella-jones.com

voestalpine Nortrak Ltd.

Manie Tavares, Account Manager

manie.tavares@voestalpine.com

 

Membership representatives from all CARS member companies in good standing are welcome to join any of these committees. For more information on how to participate please contact Taisha Poulin at taisha_poulin@railwaysuppliers.ca or call 613-237-3888

Ottawa Web Design