Committee Guide

In an effort to provide better value to our members, the Canadian Association of Railway Suppliers (CARS) Board of Directors and select members of the association formed committees to target specific goals that they deemed would be crucial to CARS members. These goals are based on an overall strategy for the association from feedback received from several surveys and direct contact from our members.

At the present time we have 4 active committees;

  • Government Relations and International Trade Committee
  • CARS Scholarship Committee
  • Membership and Marketing Committee
  • CARS Western Committee

CARS Government Relations and International Trade Committee – 21 Members

 

Arthur J. Gallagher Canada Limited

Jerry Giroux, Vice-President

Jerry_Giroux@AJG.com

 

Brent Quarries

Scott Carter, General Manager

scarter@brentquarry.com

 

CARS

Frank Bognar, Researcher

frank_bognar@railwaysuppliers.ca

 

DLL Inc.

Annie Leblanc, Sales and Marketing Director

ALeblanc@dllinc.com

 

Geismar Modern Track Machinery Canada Ltd.

Michael Byrne, General Manager

mbyrne@mtmgeismar.com

 

Herzog Railroad Services of Canada Ltd.

Taylor MacDonald, Canadian Marketing Manager

tmacdonald@hrscl.ca

 

Infranovate Inc.

Mark Salsberg, Founder

mark@infranovate.com

 

L.B. FOSTER RAIL TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.

Mike Yared, Canadian Regional Sales Manager, Rail Business

MYARED@lbfoster.com

 

Loram Maintenance of Way Inc.

Scott Allen Diercks, Director of Marketing and Business Development

Scott.a.diercks@LORAM.com

 

National Steel Car Limited

Jason Tillmanns, Vice President, Supply Management

jason.tillmanns@steelcar.com

 

Parsons Corporation

Nuno Pereira, Vice President, Construction

nuno.pereira@parsons.com

 

Procor

Doug Reece, Director of Marketing and Business Development

reece@procor.com

 

SNC- Lavalin

Marie-Eve Belzile, Track Work, Manager

Marie-Eve.Belzile@ottawa-lrt.ca

 

Stella-Jones Inc.

Muriel Cronier, International Sales

mcronier@stella-jones.com

 

Sumitomo Canada Limited

Denis Schaeffer

denis.schaeffer@sumitomocorp.com

 

The Greenbrier Companies

Tom Jackson, Vice President of Marketing

tom.jackson@gbrx.com

 

The Greenbrier Companies

Devin Appleton, Staff Assistant/Commercial Department

Devin.Appleton@gbrx.com

 

TMV Control Systems

Peter Scholtens

peter.scholtens@integrityrailproducts.com

 

TRAQ Group

Louis-Francois Garceau

info@groupe-traq.com

 

Wabtec Electronics

Bill (William) Whitford

wwhitford@wabtec.com

 

Willamette Valley Company-Railroad Division

Timothy J. Francis

Tim.Francis@wilvaco.com

 

Marketing and Membership Committee – 10 Members

 

Allied Track Services

Grant Vale

grant.vale@alliedtrack.ca

 

Herzog

Taylor MacDonald, Canadian Marketing Manager

 tmacdonald@hrscl.ca

 

Holland

Barton Tabah - Regional Sales Manager

btabah@holland.com

 

National Steel Car

Jason Tillmanns, Vice President

Jason.tillmanns@steelcar.com

 

North American Rail Products

Chris Erhart, Sales Manager

cerhart@narailproducts.com

 

Stella-Jones Inc.

George Caric

gcaric@stella-jones.com

 

Self Employed

Bill (William) Thompson

thompsow11@gmail.com

 

Timken

Ning (Joe) Yin, Sales Engineer

Ning.yin@timken.com

 

TMV Control Systems

Peter Scholtens

peter.scholtens@integrityrailproducts.com

 

Triple M Metal LP

Roger Dagher, Ferrous Trader

rdagher@triplemmetal.com

 

 

   

CARS Scholarship Committee – 4 Members

 

Loram Maintenance of Way Inc.

Scott Allen Diercks, Director of Marketing and Business Development

Scott.a.diercks@LORAM.com

 

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Gordon Strilchuk, VP Operations and Major Projects

gstrilchuk@pnrrailworks.com

 

Rail Term

Jason Fries, VP Signals & Communication

jfries@railterm.com

 

Ronsco

Kent Montgomery,VP Sales and Engineering

kmontgomery@ronsco.com

 

CARS Western Committee – 12 Members

 

Allied Track Services

Grant Vale

grant.vale@alliedtrack.ca

 

Cariboo Central Railroad Contracting Ltd.

Gary Janzen, Business Manager

garyjanzen@cariboorail.com

  

Herzog Railroad Services of Canada Ltd.

Rex Everard, General Manager

reverard@hrscl.ca

 

National Steel Car

Jason Klukas, Senior Director, Marketing Associate

Jason.klukas@steelcar.com

 

NARP - North American Rail Products

Chris Erhart,  Sales Manager

cerhart@narailproducts.com

 

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Jens Bretthauer- Operations Manager

jbretthauer@pnrrailworks.com

 

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Sarah Leonardo, Regional Marketing Associate

slleonardo@pnrrailworks.com

 

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Al Schroeder, Regional Sales Manager

aschroeder@pnrrailworks.com

 

PNR RailWorks Inc.

Gordon Strilchuk, Vice President, Business Development

gstrilchuk@pnrrailworks.com

 

Remcan Projects LP

Patrik Eliasson, Vice President, Specialized Services

PEliasson@remcanprojects.com

 

Stella-Jones Inc.

Ryan Lake, Sales Manager

rlake@stella-jones.com

 

voestalpine Nortrak Ltd.

Manie Tavares, Account Manager

manie.tavares@voestalpine.com

 

Membership representatives from all CARS member companies in good standing are welcome to join any of these committees. For more information on how to participate please contact Taisha Poulin at taisha_poulin@railwaysuppliers.ca or call 613-237-3888

Ottawa Web Design